Executive Board

Officers serving KPLA are Chair, Vice Chair, Vice Chair-Elect, Secretary, and  Treasurer. These officers  are  joined  by  the   immediate  Past  Chair.     Changes   to   the    KPLA Bylaws and Policies   are   approved   during  the  semi-annual   business   meetings   of   the   full   membership.

 2015-2016 Executive Board

Chair: Tonya Head
  • Lexington Public Library
  • PHONE: 859-231-5506
  • E-MAIL:  thead@lexpublib.org
Vice Chair:  Mark Adler
  • Paris-Bourbon County Public Library
  • Phone: 859-987-4419
  • E-mail: madler@bourbonlibrary.org
Vice Chair-Elect: Rob Gieszl
  • Louisville Free Public Library
  • Phone: 502-574-1793
  • E-mail: robert.gieszl@lfpl.org
Past Chair: Jim Blanton
  • Louisville Free Public Library
  • Phone: 502-574-1611
  • E-mail: Jim.Blanton@lfpl.org
Secretary:  Bessie Davis
  • Harrison County Library
  • PHONE: (859) 234-4881
  • E-MAIL:  bdavis@cynthianalibrary.org
Treasurer: King Simpson
  • Logan County Public Library
  • Phone:  270-726-6129
  • E-mail: king@loganlibrary.org