The following awards & scholarships are given by KPLA at its annual spring conference. 2017 KPLA Award and Scholarship Nominations are now open, please use the form below to apply for any of the listed awards. Kentucky Public Library Association Award and Scholarship Nomination Form

2016 Award Winners

Award Winners

Example Nomination Letters

2015 Award Winners
  • KPLA Conference Scholarship Award: Ashley Shelden, Lexington Public Library
  • James E. Gugeler Outstanding Library Trustee Award: Louise Canter, Kenton County Public Library
  • James Harrison Outstanding Bookmobile/Outreach Services Award: Susie Harper, Breckinridge County Public Library
  • Jim Nelson Continuing Education Graduate Scholarship: Melissa Wickelhaus, Pendleton County Public Library
  • Margaret F. Willis Outstanding Community Library Service Award:  Jama Watts, Marion County Public Library
  • “Miss Pickle” Outstanding Children’s Services Award:  Juliana Gaddis, Jessamine County Public Library
  • Public Relations and Marketing Award:  Heather Plunkett, Woodford County Public Library
  • Richardson/Conway Outstanding Library Volunteer Award: Ellie Caroland, Scott County Public Library
Canter Caroland Gaddis Harper Plunkett