Conference Scholarship


This scholarship, established in 2009, is provided to assist staff members of Kentucky public libraries to attend the Kentucky Public Library Association annual conference. This award will pay up to $500 of conference costs, including registration and lodging. 

KPLA Scholarship Nomination Form


  • The applicant must be a current member of the Kentucky Public Library Association (KPLA) of the Kentucky Library Association (KLA).
  • Applicants who have received a conference scholarship in the past three years are not eligible.
  • Only those staff who would not be able to attend without this scholarship should apply.


  • The form must be completely filled out with all the questions answered.
  • The information and the quality of the application shall be the sole basis of selection. Any application not meeting the above criteria will be disqualified.
  • Selection will be made by the KPLA Awards Committee.
  • The KPLA Awards Committee may choose to make no award in any given year if the quality of the applications is not determined to be satisfactory.
  • Multiple scholarships may be awarded, with the permission of the Executive Committee, if sufficient funds are available.

Award Winners

  • 2015 – Ashley Shelden (Lexington PL)
  • 2014 – None
  • 2013 – Nellie Jordan (Carter CPL)
  • 2012 – LeAnn Johnson (Carter CPL)
  • 2010 – Jussie Minor (Carter CPL)
  • 2010 – Cindy Leach (Rowan CPL)
Scroll to top