Executive Committee

During the KPLA Spring Conference, the Nominating Committee shall present for consideration of the membership a qualified candidate for Vice Chair-Elect. Nominations for Secretary and Treasurer are presented during the final year of each of these Officers’ respective three-year terms. Nominations for open offices may be made from the floor. All terms of office begin following the close of the KLA Fall Conference. Officers may not serve two consecutive terms in the same office.


Chair:  Jessica L. Powell

Vice Chair:  Lindsey B. Westerfield

Vice Chair-Elect:  Rachel Smith

Immediate Past Chair: Ruthie Maslin

Secretary:  Mary Ann Abner

Treasurer: Jenni Link

Scroll to top