Fresh Faces

KPLA Fresh Faces 

The Fresh Faces program highlights the contributions of public library staff throughout Kentucky and encourages idea sharing among regions, specialties, and library sizes.

Each year, eight KPLA members are selected – two from each KDLA region – whose ideas and efforts are moving their libraries into the future. KPLA members of any age who have been in their current position (full or part-time, certified or uncertified) in a public library for five years or fewer are eligible.

Honorees receive a complimentary full registration for the KPLA Spring Conference. They are also recognized in print and online and have opportunities to learn from KPLA executive leadership, committee chairs, and fellow Fresh Faces participants.

Class of 2020 

Taylor Tucker, Casey County Public Library

Mercedes MacLean, Scott County Public Library

Seth Longland, Kenton County Public Library

Veronica Rainwater, Warren County Public Library

Emily Steele, McCracken County Public Library

Class of 2019 

Matt Jaeger, McCracken County Public Library

Taylor Shutt, Logan County Public Library

Jessica Slone, Kenton County Public Library

Sarah Karns, Trimble County Public Library

Kristina Daffron, Russell County Public Library

Nan Hildesheim, Hardin County Public Library

David Payne, Madison County Public Library

Susan Fawbush, Laurel County Public Library

Provide your first and last name.
Provide your phone number.
Provide the name of your library.

Nominee Contact Information

Provide the nominee's first and last name.
Provide the nominee's email address.
Provide the nominee's phone number.
Provide the name of the nominee's library.
Provide the nominee's address
Provide your reason for this nomination in 250 words or less.
Click or drag a file to this area to upload.
Optional supporting documentation may be uploaded.
Scroll to top