Public Library Directory

For expanded directory information, click here (updated 2023-11-06)

Library Name Director Phone Number E-Mail
Adair County Public Library Jessee, Lee Ann (270) 384-2472 eanj2@yahoo.com
Allen County Public Library Stovall, Shelia (270) 237-3861 sstovall@allencountylibrary.com
Anderson Public Library Hill, Demaris (502) 839-6420 dhill@andersonpubliclibrary.org
Ballard-Carlisle Public Library Silgals, Mary (volunteer) (270) 335-5059 msilgals@gmail.com
Mary Wood Weldon Memorial Library Sandell, Ami (270) 651-2824 asandell@weldonpubliclibrary.org
Bath County Memorial Library Richter, Michael (606) 674-2531 mrichter@bathlibrary.org
Bell County Public Library District Cornett, Jeanna (606) 248-4812 director@bellcpl.org
Boone County Public Library Herrmann, Carrie (859) 292-3387 cherrman@bcpl.org
Paris-Bourbon County Public Library Adler, Mark (859) 987-4419 madler@bourbonlibrary.org
Boyd County Public Library Cosper, Debora (606) 329-0518 dcosper@thebookplace.org
Boyle County Public Library Hall, Colleen (859) 236-8466 chall@boylepublib.org
Bracken County Public Library Shroll, Christian (606) 735-3620 bcpldirector@icloud.com
Breathitt County Public Library Bowling, Stephen (606) 666-5541 breathitt@bellsouth.net
Breckinridge County Public Library Flood, Sarah (270) 756-2323 sflood@bcplibrary.org
Ridgway Memorial Library (Bullitt Co.) O’Hagan, Tara (502) 543-7675 tohagan@bcplib.org
Butler County Public Library Martin, Kenna (270) 526-4722 kenna.martin@bcplky.org
George Coon Public Library
(Caldwell Co.)
Faughn, Nichelle (270) 365-2884  nfaughn@gcplibrary.org
Calloway County Public Library Reed, Mignon (270) 753-2288 mignon.reed@callowaycountylibrary.org
Campbell County Public Library Morgan, J.C. (859) 781-6166 jcmorgan@cc-pl.org
Carroll County Public Library Sutherland, Leslie (502) 732-7020 leslie@carrollcountylibrary.org
Carter County Public Library

Wingert, Diane

(606) 475-1528 cartercountylibraries@gmail.com
Casey County Public Library Betler, Sammie (interim) (606) 787-9381 caseydirector@caseylibrary.org
Hopkinsville-Christian County Library Luna, Tiffany (270) 887-4263 director@hccpl.org
Clark County Public Library Turner, Angela (859) 744-5661 aturner@clarkbooks.org
Clay County Public Library Sandlin, Linda (606) 598-2617 ccplib2@yahoo.com
Clinton County Public Library England, Margaret (606) 387-5989 clintonlib@hotmail.com
Crittenden County Public Library Chumbler, Leah (270) 965-3354  director@crittendenlibrary.org
Cumberland County Public Library Norris, Ashley (270) 864-2207 ccdirector@cumberlandcountylibrary.org
Daviess County Public Library Waller, Erin (270) 684-0211 ewaller@dcplibrary.org
Edmonson County Public Library Edwards, Alicia (270) 597-2146  aedwards@ecplibrary.com
Rocky J. Adkins Public Library (Elliott Co.) Smith, Kevin (606) 738-5796  ellcolib@mrtc.com
Estill County Public Library Reynolds, Tiffany (606) 723-3030 estillcolibrary@gmail.com
Lexington Public Library
(Fayette Co.)
Dieffenbach, Heather (859) 231-5599  hdieffenbach@lexpublib.org
Fleming County Public Library Johnston, Wendy (606) 845-7851 wjohnston@fleminglibrary.org
Floyd County Public Library Campbell, Jonathan (606) 886-2981 jcampbell@fclib.org
Paul Sawyier Public Library
(Franklin Co.)
Ruark, Jean (502) 352-2665 jean.ruark@pspl.org
Fulton County Public Library Gannon, Molly (270) 472-3439  librarian@fultonlibrary.org
Gallatin County Public Library Fry, Shawn (859) 567-2786 shawn@gallatincpl.org
Garrard County Public Library McWilliams, Laura (859) 792-3424  director@garrardlibrary.org
Grant County Public Library Goodman, Patrick (859) 824-2080 p.goodman@grantlib.org
Graves County Public Library Gschwind, Deana (270) 247-2911 directorgcpl@mewsbb.com
Grayson County Public Library Decker, Melissa (270) 259-5455  decker@graysoncpl.org
Green County Public Library Pruitt, Rebecca (270) 932-7081 rebecca.pruitt@gcpl.info
Greenup County Public Library Gampp, Tim (606) 473-6514 tgampp@greenuplib.org
Hancock County Public Library Snyder, Tina (270) 927-6760  hcplky@gmail.com
Hardin County Public Library Tabaka, Laurel (interim) (270) 769-6337 hcpllaurelt@gmail.com
Harlan County Public Library Haynes, Richard (606) 573-5220 libraryrich@yahoo.com
Cynthiana-Harrison County Public Florence, Rhonda (859) 234-4881 rflorence@cynthianalibrary.org
Hart County Public Library Kirkpatrick, Trisha (270) 524-1953 tkirkpatrick@hartcountypl.com
Henderson County Public Library Sandefur, Shannon (270) 826-3712  ssandefur@hcpl.org
Henry County Public Library Jones, Tony (502) 845-5682 tony.jones@henrylibrary.org
Hickman County Memorial Library Poole, Laura (270) 653-2225 hickman.co.mem.lib@gmail.com
Hopkins County-Madisonville Killough, Angel (interim) (270) 825 2680 director@publiclibrary.org
Jackson County Public Library Wagers, Ashley (606) 287-8113  ashley.wagers@jcplib.org
Louisville Free Public Library
(Jefferson Co.)
Burchfield, Lee (502) 574-1762 lee.burchfield@lfpl.org
Jessamine County Public Library Critchfield, Ron (859) 885-3523  rcritchfield@jesspublib.org
Johnson County Public Library Terry, Christy (606) 789-4355 christy.terry@jcplky.org
Kenton County Public Library System Schroeder, Dave (859) 578-3600 dave.schroeder@kentonlibrary.org
Knott County Public Library Owens, Tammie L. (606) 785-5412 kclib9@hotmail.com
Knox County Public Library Hale, Lana (606) 546-5339 lana@barbourville.com
LaRue County Public Library Carlson, Marian (270) 358-3851 marian@laruelibrary.org
Laurel County Public Library Rudder, Leah (606) 864-5759 booneleah@laurellibrary.org
Lawrence County Public Library Pelfrey, Carlie (606) 638-4497 carlie@lcplky.org
Lee County Public Library Spencer, Sonya (606) 464-8014  aynos40@yahoo.com
Leslie County Public Library Hamilton, Clifford (606) 672-2460 chamilton@leslielibrary.com
Harry M. Caudill Memorial Library (Letcher Co.) Vogel, Alita (606) 633-7547 avogel@lcld.org
Lewis County Public Library Wills, Whitney (606) 796-2532  whitney.willislcpl@gmail.com
Lincoln County Public Library Helle, Jamie (606) 365-7513 director@lcplinfo.org
Livingston County Public Library Dismore, Tracey (acting) (270) 928-4100 tracey.dismore@livingstonco.ky.gov
Logan County Public Library Simpson, King (270) 726-6129 king@loganlibrary.org
Lyon County Public Library Cummins, Lee Ann (270) 388-7720  LCPL@lyonlibrary.org
Madison County Public Library Cornelison, Christina (859) 623-6704 christina@madisonlibrary.org
Magoffin County Public Library Cain, Melanie (606) 349-2411 maglib@foothills.net
Marion County Public Library Collins, Jamie (270) 692-4698  directormcpl@marioncopublic.org
Marshall County Public Library Blackwell, Tammy (270) 527-9969  tblackwell@marshallcolibrary.org
Martin County Public Library Begley, Angela (606) 298-7766 

angela.begley@martincolibrary.com

Mason County Public Library Colemire, Alexa (606) 564-3286 acolemire@masonlibrary.org
McCracken County Public Library Brasher, Justin (270) 442-2510 jbrasher@mclib.net
McCreary County Public Library Wilson, Grady (606) 376-8738 mcpl@highland.net
McLean County Public Library Newberry, Aimee (270) 278-9184 mcleancopubliclibrary@gmail.com
Meade County Public Library Julie, Watts (270) 422-2094  director@meadereads.org
Menifee County Public Library Wells, Melissa (606) 768-2212 melissacwells@hotmail.com
Mercer County Public Library Ison, Robin (859) 734-3680 rsi@mcplib.info
Metcalfe County Public Library Warf, Kasey (270) 432-4981 kasey.warf@metcalfelibrary.org
William B. Harlan Memorial Library (Monroe Co.) Edwards, Monica (270) 487-5301 monicae@wbhmlibrary.org
Montgomery County Public Library Smathers-Barnes, Melissa (859) 498-2404 msmathers-barnes@mclibky.org
Morgan County Public Library Ennis, Allison (606) 743-4151 director.morganlibrary@gmail.com
Harbin Memorial Public Library (Muhlenberg Co.) Harris, Janet (270) 338-4760 janet@mcplib.org
Nelson County Public Library Greenwell, Michael (interim) (502) 348-3714 mgreenwell@ncplky.org
Nicholas County Public Library Albright, Phyllis (859) 289-5595 phyllis@nicholasreads.org
Ohio County Public Library Warga, Melanie  (270) 298-3790 mwarga@oplibrary.org
Oldham County Public Library Wilson, Julie (502) 222-9713 juliew@oldhampl.org
Owen County Public Library Clifton, Cyndi (502) 484-3450 cclifton@owenlibrary.org
Owsley County Public Library Marcum, Lesa (606) 593-5700 ocpl.owsleycounty@aol.com
Pendleton County Public Library Zumwalt, Kelly (acting interim) (859) 654-8535 kzumwalt@pcplibrary.org
Perry County Public Library Lindsay, Sheila (606) 436-2475 slindsay@perrylib.org
Pike County Public Library District Adkins, Delanie (606) 432-9977 (office) adkins@pikelibrary.org
Powell County Public Library Brown, Suzy and Denniston, Charlotte (606) 663-4511 pcpldirectors@pcplky.org
Pulaski County Public Library Keeney, Charlotte (606) 679-8401 charlotte.keeney@pulaskilibrary.com
Robertson County Public Library Jenny Whalen (606) 724-2015 jwhalenrcpl@gmail.com
Rockcastle County Public Library Chaliff, Pam (606) 256-2388 pam@rockcastlelibrary.org
Rowan County Public Library Lewis, Jasmyne (606) 784-7137 jlewis@rowancountylibrary.org
Russell County Public Library Westerfield, Lindsey (270) 343-7323 lindsey@russellcountylibrary.com
Scott County Public Library Burnside, Patti (502) 863-3566 patti.burnside@scottpublib.org
Shelby County Public Library Federspiel, Pam (502) 633-3803 pfederspiel@scplibrary.net
Goodnight Memorial Library
(Simpson Co.)
Phillips, Audrey (270) 586-8397 Audrey@gmpl.org
Spencer County Public Library Lawson, Debra (502) 477-8137 lawson_director@spencercolibrary.us
Taylor County Public Library Snyder, Tammy (270) 465-2562 tammysnyder@tcplibrary.org
Todd County Public Library Clairmont, Audrea (270) 265-9071 director@toddcountylibrary.org
John L. Street Library
(Trigg Co.)
Metts, Pam (270) 522-6301 pam@jlslibrary.org
Trimble County Public Library Wallace, Lindsey (502) 255-7362 director@trimblelibrary.org
Union County Public Library Mercer, Shirley  (270) 389-1696 ucpl.shirley@gmail.com
Warren County Public Library Stevens, Courtney (270) 781-4882 courtneys@warrenpl.org
Washington County Public Library Whiteaker, Shaun (859) 336-7655 director@wcplky.org
Wayne County Public Library Anderson, Logan (606) 348-8565 director@waynelibrary.org
Webster County Public Library Russelburg, Erin (270) 639-9171 libweb@bellsouth.net
Whitley County Public Library Meadors, Greg (606) 549-0818 gmeadors@whitleylibrary.org
Corbin Public Library
(Whitley Co.)
Baker, John (606) 528-6366 director@corbinkylibrary.org
Wolfe County Public Library Hendrix, Julie (606) 668-6571 wolib@mrtc.com
Woodford County Library Thurman, Stacy (859) 873-5191 sthurman@woodfordlibrary.org
Scroll to top